Balkan states told to take in more refugees

An EU plan calls for Bulgaria accepting 1,600 refugees, Croatia taking 1,064 and Romania accepting 4,646, Balkan Insight reports. The EU is also proposing designating Western Balkan states as “safe countries,” which would disqualify people from Albania, Bosnia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia from seeking political asylum in the EU.


Read original source.